« Back to members

Exeter Science Park

Exeter Science Park


member image



Exeter Science Park continues to establish itself as the South West destination of choice for science and technology companies, benefiting from excellent links to London, a growing knowledge

Development of Exeter Science Park

The Park, which has been designed to retain and protect its mature parkland setting, has 6 clusters across the 55 acre campus.

Since the opening of the first building in October 2013 the park has gone from strength to strength, notably securing the Met Office HPC complex and more recently gaining Enterprise Zone status.

The story so far

In October 2013 the first building on the Park opened and since this the development picture has progressed considerably:

  • October 2013 AIM-listed s-commerce business blur Group relocated their Headquarters down from London to be the first tenants on the Park.

  • The second building, the Science Park Centre, opened June 2015, taking in a range of innovative companies. This is the centre of the collaborative community and provides business support and services to accelerate growth. 

  • August 2015 the construction of the Met Office HPC Complex, including collaboration building, commenced. Due to complete October 2016.

  • Due to open January 2017 Growth Deal Two Funding was secured through the Heart of South West Local Enterprise Partnerships, which will enable the development of three further buildings:              

  • Two standalone buildings providing flexible spaces for growing companies, suitable for those outgrowing the multi-tenanted Science Park Centre. Target group: SMEs requiring 3,000 - 6,000 sq ft. Expected completion: 2017 

  • Global Environmental Futures building: based next to the Met Office HPC complex, this collaboration facility will focus on delivering data led solutions to solve global environmental issues.  Target group: Businesses, researchers, data scientists. Expected completion: 2017/18 

Address for correspondence

Science Park Centre,
6 Babbage Way,
Exeter Science Park,


The shareholder of Exeter Science Park Ltd are the University of Exeter, Devon County Council, Exeter City Council and East Devon District Council.