Savills

33 Margaret Street

London
W1G 0JD

ABOUT

Savills are actively involved in all aspects of real estate, on a global and local level, for science and technology business space.

Savills is a leading global real estate advisor with over 700 offices worldwide employing 30,000 people throughout the Americas, Europe, Asia Pacific and Middle East, which consistently helps us to seek out the newest investors. We have an extensive global market coverage which will enable us to access international science park investors.

Savills Science is a formally constituted Joint Venture company between property consultants Savills and specialist science park consultants Cam-Sci in response to the continued growth of the knowledge-economy in the UK and across the globe. Savills Science is leading and advising development on some of the UK’s most exciting science city projects, ‘start-up’ science parks, bioincubators and specialist centres.

Savills offers the full range of services for landlords and tenants including valuation, rent reviews and lease renewals. Savills has a highly respected in-house research department specialising in many aspects of real estate and one of very few that provides dedicated research and consultancy for the science sector. Savills has successfully completed research and analysis of science parks, including feasibility studies, bespoke consultancy projects, including a fit-out study, through to global benchmarking. The information provided has been used to assist in decision-making and in the formation of appropriate development strategies. For more information regarding any aspect of the services offered, please contact:

  • Advisory Services – Cambridgeshire, Rob Sadler Tel: 01223 347209 Email: rsadler@savills.com
  • Advisory Services – Oxfordshire, Nick Berrill Tel: 01865 269066 Email: nberrill@savills.com
  • Advisory Services – Rest of UK & Europe, Jeremy Bates Tel: 0207 409 8813 Email: jbates@savills.com
  • Development Services – UK & Europe, David Williams Tel: 0207 409 8709 Email: dwilliams@savills.com
  • Investment, Mark Porter Tel: 0207 409 9944 Email: mporter@savills.com
  • Research & Consultancy, Steven Lang Tel: 0207 409 8738 Email: slang@savills.com

NEWS

Building a future for cutting -edge science

Rui Dinis, Head of Life Sciences, Elementa Consulting, is a life sciences expert who has spent more than 20 years exploring the drivers behind the complex design of laboratories, discusses how we can add value to limited space to support the future of the UK’s...

Planners back 170,000 sq ft development at St John’s Innovation Park

Cambridge planners have backed a massive expansion at St John’s Innovation Park. St John’s College and development manager Turnstone Estates have been given the go-ahead for two additional office and R & D buildings and a new transport hub to be located in the...

Interested in joining UKSPA?

Gain exclusive access to members only resources, research papers, statistics and data – as well as discounted or even free entry to the conferences and events we hold through the year.