« Back to news

"UKSPA 30" Award Winners Announced

"UKSPA 30" Award Winners Announced

blog image

UKSPA has announced the winners of the  30th Anniversary Awards programme. The six Awards cover:

  • the Most Successful Innovation Location
  • Innovative Company on an UKSPA site
  • Innovation Partnership and Co-Operation initiative
  • Innovative Project on a Member site
  • Technology Incubator/Innovation Centre and
  • Design and Sustainability building or initiative. 

The winners of the six awards were announced at the UKSPA 30th Anniversary Summit Gala Dinner - sponsored by essensys - which took place at the ICC, Birmingham on the evening of Thursday 10 July. The evening was attended by over 350 delegates and guests and was hosted by Dr Michael Mosley; writer and presenter of BBC2′s The Story of Science and the face of science and medicine on The One Show. 

The UKSPA 30th Anniversary Award for Most Successful Innovation Environment. 

 Winner - Surrey Research Park


Bristol and Bath Science Park

Kent Science Park

Northern Ireland Science Park

Sci-Tech Daresbury 

The UKSPA 30th Anniversary Award for the Most Successful Company

Winner - Intelligent Energy - Loughborough University Science and Enterprise Park 


Ecologia - Kent Science Park

Path XL – Northern Ireland Science Park

PolyPhotonix – NETPark

Smart Antennae Technologies - Birmingham Research Park 

The UKSPA 30th Anniversary Award for Innovation Partnership 

Winner: Biorenewables Development Centre (York)



ra Information Systems - UKSPA CLARITY 

The UKSPA 30th Anniversary Award for Design and Sustainability 

Winner - SEaB Energy Ltd     


Liverpool Science Park

Sheppard Robson 

The UKSPA 30th Anniversary Award for the Most Innovative Project 

Winner: Northern Ireland Science Park Trust (Pictured above)


BEST Network

Sci-Tech Daresbury 

The UKSPA 30th Anniversary award for the incubation or innovation centre with the best track record of developing start-up and high growth business 

Winner - Innovations Technology Access Centre (I-TAC) Sci-Tech Daresbury 


Imperial Incubator

Springboard - York Science Park

Share this: